The Ivors 2010 – winners

  • PRS for music most performed work – The Fear, Lily Allen
  • Best television soundtrack – Desperate Romantics (composer Daniel Pemberton)
  • Best contemporary song – Daniel, Bat For Lashes
  • The Ivors inspiration award – Johnny Marr
  • Best original video game score – Killzone 2 (composer Joris de Man)
  • The Ivors classical music award – Sir Peter Maxwell Davies
  • Best song musically and lyrically – The Fear, Lily Allen
  • Album award – Sunny Side Up, Paolo Nutini
  • International achievement – Imogen Heap
  • Best original film score – Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs (composer John Powell)
  • PRS For Music outstanding contribution to British music – Trevor Horn
  • Special international award – Neil Sedaka
  • Songwriters of the year – Lily Allen and Greg Kurstin
  • Lifetime achievement – Paul Weller
  • Academy fellowship – Sir Tim Rice

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: